WCAG 2.0

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 is focused on providing an international technical standard for web content. It has 12 guidelines that are organized under four principles: perceivable, operable, understandable, and robust. The guidelines each have a testable success criteria, which are at three levels: A, AA, and AAA.

Arabic Translation:
المبادئ التوجيهية للنفاذ إلى محتوى الويب 2.0

Web / Online Portal

A specially designed website that brings information from diverse sources, like emails, online forums, and search engines, together in a uniform way.

Arabic Translation:
بوابة إنترنت

Web Page

A document, generally written in HTML, meant to be on the internet/intranet and viewed in a web browser.

Arabic Translation:
صفحة ويب

Web Server

A computer connected to an internal network or the internet that hosts web pages/websites that can be accessed by other computers through Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP).

Arabic Translation:
خادم ويب